Congratulations to Innovation Celebration Winners!

Category : Recognition & Awards
Posted on: February 28, 2014

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists from Innovation Celebration, especially those with Research Park ties. The event, held on Feb. 27 at the NCSA building, was standing room only. The wiinners are listed in bold:

Innovation Transfer Award – University of Illinois 
Dr. Stephen Boppart: winner, founder of I-Start company Photonicare
Dr. Stephen Sligar
Dr. Scott White

Innovation in Engagement Award – Parkland College 
Kerris Lee – formerly with Lost Points and Cazoodle, Kerris has spent a lot of time at EnterpriseWorks. 

Entrepreneurial Excellence: Social Venture Award
[co] [lab]Pilot
Dr. Fouad Abd-El-Khalick & the EnLIST Team – University of Illinois

Entrepreneurial Excellence: Student Startup Award
Servabo – I-Start client at EnterpriseWorks. Congrats TIm and Nishana!
Miss Possible

Entrepreneurial Excellence: New Venture Award
Phi Optics
Electroninks – EnterpriseWorks tenant and I-Start client. Congrats Brett and the team!

Entrepreneurial Excellence: Advocacy Award
Ray Price – iFoundry
Jed Taylor – U of I Technology Entrepreneur Center
Dennis Beard – Serra Ventures. Dennis is a member of our Entrepreneur-in-Residence team; Serra’s offices are in Research Park. 

Innovation: Economic Development Impact Award
Fox Atkins
Carlos Nieto – Nieto Enterprises
Walter Lohmann

Entrepreneurial Excellence: Management Award
Dan Cermak – Volition
Mike Folk – HDF Group
Bill Cope – Common Ground Publishing

Innovation: Longevity Award
Acoustic MedSystems
Pavlov Media

Here is a detailed wrapup of the event from Don Dodson of the News-Gazette.