Congratulations! Research Park Intern Award Finalists Announced 2017

July 24, 2017
Category: Research Park
We are excited to announce the finalists for the 2017 Research Park Intern Awards. 
This year’s nomination pool was outstanding, and being named a finalist is a huge accomplishment in itself.  We will officially name the winners on Thursday, July 28, during our annual intern picnic (4:30 -6:30 pm). Stay tuned for announcements of the winners on the website. For more information on the event, click here.
The finalists are (in Alpha order):
Best Entrepreneurial Leadership in a Startup
Wiley Jones, Petronics
Daniella Kalume, SpectroClick
Elizabeth R. Livingston, Illinois Rocstar
Most Advanced Marketing/Business Development
Jacob Ebens, Tech Nest at AARP
Kshitij Inamdar, Brunswick Innovation Laboratory
Alexa Musgrove, Agrible
Best Technological Innovation
Dario Aranguiz, Petronics
Wanxin Bai, Gartner
Daniel Gardner, OceanComm
Most Outstanding Undergraduate Intern
Luke Calian, Illinois Rocstar
Roshen Samuel, AbbVie Innovation Center
Daniel Yuan, Reconstruct
Most Outstanding Graduate Student Intern
Naila Bushra, Yahoo!
Yang Liu, Caterpillar Simulation Center
Fikriyah Winata, State Farm Research and Development Center

Most Oustanding Team
Syngenta Digital Innovation Lab
The Tech Nest at AARP